If-Then Statements…Korean Style

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I asked my students to create some “if then” statements because I wanted them to reveal their logic in English words. This is what they came up with…

If someone kill you…then you die

If you kill someone…then you go to prison or die

If you jump from building’s roof…then you hurt a lot

If you have a car…then you must give to government a tax

Dissatisfactly, If you are a foreigner…then you draw a distinction by people

If I study English hard…then I will talk well by English

If there is hurricane…then I will crazy

If I can’t have my spirit…then I feel confusion a lot

If it wind…then the tree and anything will be fly

If you hit me…then I hit you, too

If you watch TV…then you will be fun

If you catch the ball…then your team is win

If I have ball…then I will exercise the soccer

If I have brain…then I will study English

If it winds…then the people is die

If it rains…then the many building destroy

If it strange winds…then many people will be dangerous

If you leave here…then I’m sad

If I don’t study…then my test is bad

If she hate me…then I’m sad

If you like me…then I’m so happy

If I buy game player…then I’m so fun

If I get some pocket-money…then I will buy many snack

If you give us little homework…then we will be happy

If my glasses are break…then I can’t see anything

If I hit you…then you will be die

If I call you every day…then you will be happy

If you play computer game a lot…then you will be stupid…

and finally….from the notebook of the sweetest, prettiest, cutest, and most innocent-looking little girl in the classroom…

If I have a dog…then I will eat the dog

So much for Fluffy….

One Response to “If-Then Statements…Korean Style”

  1. It’s really a cool and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you just shared this
    useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

